If we were having coffee…

 

IMG_1141

If we were having coffee I would say that as we haven’t met before, maybe we should introduce ourselves.  We don’t need to be on intimate terms, to chat.  I don’t even know your name, but you look like a nice person and I am pleased to meet you.

I’m Jude.  I  can only offer you tea or coffee, I’m afraid.  There may be some low-fat hot chocolate somewhere, if you really want.

I would start off by telling you that I’m not a writer. I do have some pretty awesome skills, but blogging isn’t one of them. Sorry about that.

I’ve only had one major activity this week, and that’s riding the Grief Cycle.  In mid-February, my little brother died suddenly.  I say he was my little brother, he had just turned 40, but he was my little brother and that’s that.  Until the pathologist writes his report, we won’t know what happened.

But, hey, we’ve just met and having a nice coffee together, I shouldn’t be talking like this and bringing you down too.

So, what have you been up to this week?

Work, clean, eat, grocery shopping, sleep and laundry made up the rest of my week.  The Hubster and I went down to the beach this morning, taking our little dog with us too.  Poor thing ended up with so much sand in her fur!  The wind coming in from the Irish Sea brought some lovely waves with it.  It really was quite pleasant down there.

Time for bed, work tomorrow.  See you for a coffee next week?  Thank you for popping in.

 

FullSizeRender


Weekend Coffee Share hosted by Part Time Monster.  To participate in the challenge, please have a look here

newcoffee


 

IMG_1142


 

19 thoughts on “If we were having coffee…

  1. Sorry for your loss. Glad you shared and I hope it was therapeutic for you. This is probably a health forum do so. I’m new to it so seeing honest raw things like this is very touching.
    Be well. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

